Jimmy Barnes

Me and Jimmy Barnes

This photo is of me and Jimmy Barnes, a legend not only of Australian rock n roll but a nice guy all round. I was lucky enough to meet him at the Day on the Green in my local area. When I was waiting out the back for Jimmy, a lady and her son (who was also in a chair) arrived and the venue and she demanded to know if I were cheeky enough to ask to meet Jimmy because I have CP like she was for her son. Yes, I asked my friend to try and arrange for me to meet Jimmy but not because I have CP and think that I deserved to do so because of it the way that the woman implied but because I have been a huge Jimmy fan since a very young age and this has only increased since I met him.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

