Crap on wheels

I have two manual wheelchairs. One is a good chair, nice and comfortable but it needs major repair work. This repair work was going to cost almost as much as a new chair which meant there was no way I could afford it. So I brought myself a cheap chair to use until I could somehow manage to get the other one fixed. Only problem with the plan is my new chair is crap on wheels. I have only had it a few months and the brakes have broken twice and the frame is kind of wobbly. The whole chair creaks worse than my bones do (and my bones are really bad at times). So anyway, I need a new plan because this “new” wheelchair isn’t going to last much longer.

Yesterday I had a meeting to see how the government funding I receive can best be used. I asked about the wheelchair and was told they only fund stuff that I need specifically because of my CP. That is, something the average person doesn’t need. So a wheelchair is?

Leave a Reply

