Changes

I have been thinking a lot about change in my mini absence from “the blog that I’m not sure if anyone is reading” as I have renamed this site in my head. I have been reflecting on my life now and certain things that I would like to or things that I know I need to change. Like, I would like to be more organised and I am working on being more organised as I know that this will reduce the stress in my life which in turn will be better for my health (which is the main reason for my mini absence from blogging- poor health).

In thinking about change I have thought about my life before now and what I would change if I had the chance. At first I was freaked out by the amount of stuff I would change but, I realised it wasn’t so much events that I would change but rather my attitude to them. For example, when I was in high school the teachers decided that I was unable to complete biology, chemistry and maths because I would supposedly need too much help from an integration aide for the work to be considered my own (This is crazy because I could always tell the aide what to do even when I couldn’t physically do the work). At the time I accepted this decision without question or complaint but now I realise that the school had no right to do this and I would love to be able to go back and stand up to them and do those subjects anyway.

I know that I can’t go back but only forward. Please join me on the journey of change throughout my life and let me know I am not alone- what would you change about your life if you could?

Leave a Reply

