Disability fiction

In recent weeks I have been searching for books with a character that has Cerebral Palsy in them. I could find plenty of non fiction but no fiction. I have two questions for readers of this page?

  1. Do you know of any fiction with character that have CP?
  2. If I were to write something would you be interested in reading it?

Please leave a comment with your answers

One Response to “Disability fiction”

  1. Erika Says:

    I’ve only seen the occasional CP-er on TV.
    Fiction seems enamored of the whole “waking up in the hospital, life transformed,” trope.
    I’d love to read your book…unless it’s a mystery, because then I should finish writing mine first.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

